Weekend thoughts.

I sit here, my mind in a fog. People are calling my name every five seconds with some new feat or chore for me to do. It will be only a matter of seconds before a small child come running in the room, screaming my name at the top of his/her lungs! My house is a monopoly of toys, dishes, and people 24/7. To me, serenity is just making it up to my room for five minutes:) My choices are this: I can dodge all the mess and frustration and hide away in my room, yet still being exausted in the process, or I can contribute and clean, while being exausted, OR I can engage in extra-curricular activities with my younger siblings such as walks, running, or even checkers. And STILL be exausted. I was born into my fun family and proud of it, but sometimes I just need a break to spill out my frustrations or latest events on paper (or here). Often times I dont put my life in perspective. Other days I will be happy, energetic, and fun! It’s kind of a talent we teenagers have (being slightly bipolar is normal for us apparently). But with all that’s happening in life at the moment, I often find it is even hard to be a teenager! Sometimes I honestly forget I am only 14! From my desktop to yours, ❤ Aubrey

2 thoughts on “Weekend thoughts.

  1. Family can definitely be exhausting, but without all the chaos, would we really know what to do with ourselves? And the slightly bipolar thing? Well, I’ve yet to outgrow it, at least, and I haven’t been a teenager for a long time! Enjoyed reading some of your posts!

Leave a Reply

