A few of my favorite things (part one)

They can’t necessarily be wrapped in brown paper packages, but horses are such amazing creatures and one of my favorite pastimes and hobbies. I have been riding horses and loving it since I was just a wee little girl. Ever since I was lifted on the pony at the fair, I was hooked and you can’t blame me! They are so majestic and beautiful. God is so amazing and he shows it through all he creates. Some people call me the animal whisperer, but really I just LOVE all animals and they love me:) Riding is not just jumping on and going, it is a bond you create with your horse, and takes some time to form. Riding is the purest form of freedom (to me anyway) and the wind blowing in my hair combined with moving at fast speeds kind of makes me want to just take off and gallop away into the sunset…ahhh. I dream to have (if I’m ever very wealthy) a small hobby farm in the country with two horses and one cow and eight chickens, and a large round studio apartment overlooking downtown Minneapolis or Chicago. I know it’s a lot to ask, but a girl can dream right?:) What is your dream house(s)?

Leave a Reply

